The Herd: New hires, promotions & departures for 1.31.23

email submissions to [email protected]


Antonia Hite is leaving as Marketing Director Sedona Taphouse, NAPA cuisine and wineand DJB hospitality.


dr Joseph P. McMenamin joined Christian & Barton Focusing his practice on digital health and remote care matters. He received his law and medical degrees from the University of Pennsylvania and internal medicine degrees from Emory University and Grady Memorial Hospital. He received his bachelor’s degree from Washington & Lee University.

at KPM law:

Ed Trivette is shareholder.

Joseph P Wilson III was promoted to partner.


Kyle Taylor joined River City Elite Real Estate as an agent.

Christina Mayhugh is a partner of TSCG, the shopping center group.

at Cushman & Wakefield | Thalhimer:

Save Turner and Alex T Wotring were promoted to Senior Vice Presidents.

Charles Knight and Bo McKown were promoted to vice president.

Christine “Chrissy” Thexton joined the Industrial Services Group as an Associate. She was with Booz Allen Hamilton and is a graduate of Harvard University.

Renee Bennett, Nick Simmons, Kristina Schweizer and Hannah Okraku have joined Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Base Camp as a broker.

Joining Long & Foster Real Estate:

Craig Ross joined the Village of Midlothian office.

Lydia Harell joined the Church Hill office.

Amy Hartman joined the Midtown office.

Jessica Colvin joined the Centerpointe office.

HeatherRobertson and Taylor Robertson joined the Westham office.


Diana Pillsbury was promoted to Senior Mortgage Loan Officer and Assistant Vice President Chesapeake Bank.

at Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond:

Amy Hawkins is Associate Vice President of the Law Enforcement Unit.

Denise Hof was named Associate Vice President, People, Culture and Wellness.

Sherry Jordan was appointed Assistant Vice President of Corporate Accounting. She was with the US Office of Personnel Management and has degrees from George Mason University.

LaTasha West-Bey is Associate Vice President at Centers of Excellence for People, Culture and Wellness. She has degrees from Hampton University and the University of San Diego.

To join Raymond James & Associates:

Madison P.Wootton is managing director.

Erin A Sutton is Senior President – ​​Investments.

Rachel A Calvert is practice manager.


Ryan Thompson was promoted to partner The Roseline Group.


Kenneth Broderick joined Assura as Director, Digital Forensics and Incident Response.

To join Network Technologies + Support:

Patrick Bartholomew is system administrator I.

Jordan Flemister, Darrell Gilpin, Hunter Robb and Shyheim Williams are deskside support specialists.


cook Theo Ioannou has joined it Hilton Richmond.


Perry Miller with the airport commission of the capital region was named in the US Policy Council of Airports Council International – North America.

The board 2023 for College Communicators Association of Virginia and DC.: President, Scott Spriggs with Shenandoah University; vice president Cynthia Price with the University of Richmond; Secretary, Virginia Carter with the University of Virginia; treasurer, Amy Ostroth with the Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine; and former President, Tiffany Broadbent Becker with the College of William & Mary.
directors are at large Stevalynn Adams with Norfolk State University; Holli Gardner Drewry with Virginia Tech; Eric Gorton with James Madison University; Chris Katella with Virginia Commonwealth University; and Sally Vot with Laurel Ridge Community College.

The Board for Greater Richmond Association for Commercial Real Estate: Immediate Past President, Robert J Proutt Jr with Clearwater Ventures; President, James Thomas with necklaces; elected president, Caitlin McBride with Commonwealth trading partners; treasurer, Marshall Agee with VHB; Secretary, Ned Bowden at Emerald Construction Co. directors are: Ebony Atkins with Henrico EDA; Rob Benacha with Hirschler; Scott Corvin with Johanna’s Design Group; Kristen Costello with dewberry; Timothy Davey with the Timmons group; Alan Davis with Baskerville; Hayley Evans with WM Jordan Co.; Statia Gibson with Richmond Economic Development; Jason Guillot with Thalhimer Realty Partners; Brad McGetrick with the CoStar group; Matt McLaren with Chesterfield Economic Development; Kelly Wiesen with Meadows Urquhart Acree & Cook; Angie Melgren with CoStar; Annie O’Connor with Cushman Wakefield | thalhimer; Robert Taylor with VCU School of Business; Jennifer Wakefield with Greater Richmond Partnership; and Brian Witthöft with Lingerfelt Companies.

In the Virginia Bar Association:

Officers: President, Benjamin D Leigh at Troxell Leigh in Leesburg; immediate past President, Victor O Cardwell with Woods Rogers Vandeventer Black in Roanoke; elected president, W. Ryan Snow at Crenshaw, Ware & Martin in Norfolk; Chairman of the supervisory board, Kimberlee H Ramsey with Florance Gordon Brown in Richmond.

the Young Lawyers Department: Chair, R.Patrick Bolling with Woods Rogers Vandeventer Black in Lynchburg; elected chairman, Anna Petros at the National Association of Federally-Insured Credit Unions in Arlington.

Joining the Board of Governors as General Members: Nupur S. Bal with Bowen Ten Long & Bal; and Cliona Mary Robb with Thompson McMullan; tidal region, Blythe A Scott with the city Norfolk; blue ridge region, M Bryan Slaughter with Michie Hamlett in Charlottesville; court representative, D Arthur Kelsey of Suffolk with the Virginia Supreme Court; and prosecutor, Charles H Schlemp III is at the prosecutor’s office.

Head of Office Management, Michael C Guanzon at Christian & Barton in Richmond.


Rosalie Morton was promoted to senior vice president Channels | Padilla.

Non-Profit Organizations

John “Curtis” Mason is a house father with Virginia boys’ home.


Caroline Shed is a physiotherapist at Center for physiotherapy and sports medicine in GlenAllen.


Dan Roberts is Vice President of Research and Strategy at Virginia Tourism Corp. He was with Tourism Economics and is a graduate of American University.

at County of Henrico:

Kayla Coleman was promoted to managing director at the economic development authority.

T.John Zannino was appointed director of the Division of Recreation & Parks.

architecture design

at Hickok Cole:

Jordan camp and Emily Giannone were promoted to associates.

Laura Ewan is Marketing Director.

Rebecca Kelly is art director.

business services

Nolan Korder has joined it Greater Richmond Partnership as economic development coordinator.


Butch Lowe joined river stone as project manager.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

| |
Back to top button