David Landry Named St. Tammany Chamber Chairman

David Landry2

David Landry

COVINGTON, La. – The Board of the St Tammany Chamber of Commerce elected David Landry, an Equity Partner at Carver Darden, as Chairman of the Board for a one-year term. He succeeds David Boudreaux, senior vice president at Hancock Whitney. The installation took place on January 25th during the Chamber’s Annual Installation & Awards Luncheon at Greystone with more than 200 members and guests in attendance.

“David first joined our Chamber over a decade ago and immediately became involved with our Small Business Council, eventually serving as its Chair,” said Lacey Osborne, President and CEO of the St Tammany Chamber of Commerce. “In fact, he has since been actively involved as an SBC member and has also served on the Council of Ambassadors, Executive Committee and Board of Directors.”

Landry is an attorney with more than 20 years of experience in commercial and banking disputes, business transactions, estate planning, succession, contract negotiation and healthcare provider representation. Before entering the legal profession, he worked for Whitney National Bank for more than 10 years. He holds a bachelor’s degree in finance from Loyola University New Orleans and a Juris Doctor degree from Loyola University New Orleans School of Law.

“Over 150 companies joined the St. Tammany Chamber of Commerce in 2022 to forge professional relationships and engage directly with the great leaders, elected officials and pillars of our community,” said Landry. “In 2023, we will continue to grow as we recruit even more businesses in East and West St. Tammany to join our 1,275 members to support business advocacy and act as a catalyst for the success of our community.”

The members of the Executive Board 2023 are rounded off by:

  • David Boudreaux, Hancock Whitney Bank
  • Chris Abadie, Stirling Properties
  • Sandy Badinger, Slidell Memorial Hospital
  • Rebecca Blossman, Northshore Media Group
  • Mary Byrd, Federal Credit Union of the New Orleans Fire Department
  • Carrie Calvin, Bourgeois Bennett
  • Alan Case, Lowrey-Dunham Case and Vivien
  • Christina Chifici, LaPorte’s auditor
  • Barbara Doyle, Keep It Local & Slidell Savings Magazine
  • Joe Eagan, Grace Funeral Home and St. Lazarus of Bethany Memorial Garden
  • Linda Larkin, Patriot title
  • Kendra Maness, Slidell Magazine
  • Chris Masingill, St Tammany Corporation
  • Tanmay Mathur, Covington Behavioral Health
  • Paysse McWilliams, Voelkel McWilliams Construction
  • Louis Ochoa, The Sadie Jane
  • Ric Poirier, Blue Williams, LLC
  • Mike Saucier, Gulf Real Estate Services
  • Colin Shea, Gilsbar
  • Ken Smith, Ochsner Health

Members of the Advisory Board 2023 are:

  • Cliff Bergeron, A Taste of the City, LLC
  • Troy Brackett, Dignari
  • Richard Cornelison, CLECO Power, LLC
  • Theresa Evers, Insurance Advisory Firm JJL&W
  • Nealy Frentz, Restaurant Lola
  • Elizabeth Garland, Start Corporation
  • Rory Hebbler, First Horizon
  • Paul LeBlanc, Arbor Lending Group, LLC
  • Elizabeth Lee, St. Tammany Corporation
  • Scott Lee, St. Tammany Township Sheriff’s Office
  • Alton McRee, American Bank
  • Sean O’Neill, O’Neill CPA & Management Consultant
  • Shane Purvis, Fidelity Bank
  • Kelly Rabalais, St. Tammany Health System
  • Vanessa Schneider, Blitch Knevel Architects, LLC
  • Cynthia Thompson, Asset Management Strong Thompson & Associates
  • Alan Thriffiley, Total Insurance Planning
  • Cleveland Wester, Youth Service Bureau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

| |
Back to top button