Western Midget Racing Opens New Era With Southwest Region Debut This Saturday at Adobe Mountain

Western Midget Racing’s new Southwest region kicks off Saturday night from Adobe Mountain Speedway in Glendale, Ariz. for its first Championship Chase race table for drivers in the Southwest Championship.

NOW600 Winged Outlaw Micro Sprints, Restricted and Jr. Sprints will also compete. Pit passes are $40 for adults and all participants, $15 for 5-12 year olds and free for children under 4 years old. Grandstand tickets are $10 for adults, $5 for children, and children 4 and under are free. The pit gates open at 12:00pm with a drivers briefing at 4:00pm. Hot laps take place at 4:30 p.m., followed by heat races and main events. All the action can also be seen live on Dirt2Media.TV.

Cory Brown of Peoria, Arizona, won the 2022 Adobe Mountain Track Championship and looks to continue his winning streak in the SW region. The driver of the No. 29 Ripper Chassis has to fight against a lot of opponents. Surprise, Drake Edwards from Ariz. ended the season on a high by winning the $1800 Tribute to Billy Shuman prize. He was chased across the finish line by fearless Buckeye, Arizona rookie Chloe High. 18-year-old High will debut a new Boss #3AZ chassis in Saturday’s season opener. 18-year-old Dale Eliason, Jr. from Peoria will also compete in Boss Chassis #43.

Nathan High finished the year with two wins and two fourth places in the last four races at Adobe Mountain. He will join a fleet of Copper State riders preparing for the 2023 season, including Tempe’s Chase Ferris, Phoenix’s JR Wood, Surprise’s Kyle Huttenhow and many more.

The Nevada contingent has also grown as Las Vegas’ Kyle Hawse is joined this season by 22-year-old Racin Silva of Henderson, Nevada.

In addition to seven rounds at Adobe Mountain Speedway, Western Midget Racing Southwest Region also competes twice this season at Arizona’s Mohave Valley Raceway. Four combined races in California and the Southwest region will begin at Ventura Raceway in what should be a highlight of the season.

For more information on Western Midget Racing, visit or follow them on Facebook!

2023 WMR Schedule – subject to change

(National races pay both SW and CA points)

2.4 Adobe Mountain Speedway (SW)

3.4 Adobe Mountain Speedway (SW)

3.18 Mohave Valley Raceway (SW)

3.31 Ocean Speedway (CA)

4.1 Marysville Raceway (California)

4.8 Adobe Mountain Speedway (SW)
4.29 Ventura Raceway (national)

5.6 Adobe Mountain Speedway (SW)

5.12 Ocean Speedway (CA)

5.13 Petaluma Speedway (CA)

6.9 Ocean Speedway (CA)

6.10 Petaluma Speedway (CA)
6.17 Ventura Raceway *Wagsdash* (National)

7.14 & 15 Ocean Speedway *Howard Kaeding Classic* (CA)

7.28 Ocean Speedway (CA)

7.29 Antioch Speedway (CA)

8.11 Ocean Speedway (CA)

8.12 Marysville Raceway (California)
8.26 Ventura Raceway (National)

9.16 Adobe Mountain Speedway (SW)

9.30 Mohave Valley Raceway (SW)

10.21 Ventura Raceway (National)

11.10 & 11 Adobe Mountain Speedway *Tribute to Billy Shuman* (SW)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

| |
Back to top button